Skip to Main Content

Kay Wolf named NAP Honorary Fellow

Headshot of Kay Wolf
Topics OSU Office of Interprofessional Practice and Education

Liz Trolli


Apr 02, 2023

Kay Wolf, PhD, senior vice provost for academic leadership, was inducted as an Honorary Fellow in NAP’s Physical Therapy Academy. Wolf became Ohio State's senior vice provost in 2019 after serving as vice provost for academic policy and faculty resources since 2014. Prior to her appointment as vice provost, Wolf was director of the health sciences and medical dietetics division in the School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences, where she holds the rank of professor. She has been honored with the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Service Award and the President and Provost's Award for Distinguished Faculty Service. In addition, she was honored three times with the School of Allied Medical Professions Service Award. Her teaching has been recognized by the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, the College of Medicine and the former School of Allied Medical Professions.

"What distinguishes Dr. Wolf's work and makes her stand out as worthy of honorary membership in the Physical Therapy Academy of the National Academies of Practice are her contributions every day, on the ground, in the field, where she leads academic administrators and faculty toward collaboration, deeper understandings, and when necessary, compromise to achieve real institutional change that paves the way for interprofessional practice and education in both academic and clinical settings for years to come," said NAP Physical Therapy Academy Chair Caroline Goulet. "Dr. Wolf clearly understands the critical importance of enabling health professionals to work together as interprofessional colleagues and team members."

Founded in 1981, NAP advances interprofessional education, scholarship, research, practice and public policy to transform healthcare. In addition to Distinguished Practitioner Fellows, Distinguished Scholar Fellows, and Distinguished Public Policy Fellows, NAP also occasionally inducts Honorary Fellows, who are individuals who have made a significant and enduring non-professional contribution to practice.

The academies within the National Academies of Practice include Allopathic and Osteopathic Medicine, Athletic Training, Audiology, Dentistry, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Optometry, Pharmacy, Physical Therapy, Podiatric Medicine, Psychology, Respiratory Care, Social Work, Speech-Language Pathology and Veterinary Medicine.